Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.9
Property location
7.9
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.3
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Diane
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    20 February 2018
    The hotel rooms were a little dated.
    Great place to base yourself if skiing Kokusai. Come back and relax in the beautiful onsen then enjoy a beautiful Japanese buffet for dinner. Large size rooms
    Beng Choon Freddy
    sg

    Review score

    5.8
    17 February 2018

    Would have been more pleasant if not for the smoking by other guest sharing the same floor

    Guest were allowed to smoke in non-smoking floors. No strict enforcement of no smoking rules
    The Onsen was great! Spacious and well furnished
    KAVITHA SEVANESAN
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    12 February 2018

    Onsen galore

    Nothing
    The onsen is a heaven
    Elizabeth Tiang
    my

    Review score

    10
    6 February 2018

    Onsen oasis near the city of Sapporo

    Only 1 pillow was provided. And didn't like the open smoking zone behind the lobby (should confine that to a smoking room)
    Impressive lobby and equally attentive reception ( day reception) who checked us in promptly. The footbath adjacent to the lobby was refreshing. Huge onsen with 4 different pools. Walking distance to the Futami Tsuribashi suspension bridge and Gensen Park is less than 150m away. Great breakfast and lovely buffet dinner.
    Rui Ying
    au

    Review score

    10
    26 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nomad_Stan
    tw

    Review score

    8.8
    27 November 2017
    Good food and facility.
    Bernard
    sg

    Review score

    6.2
    26 October 2017
    Western rooms are facing main road and noisy from traffic. Interior of rooms are dated and require renovation. There are no dedicated non smoking room
    Good location, staff English knowledge good, buffet ok, nice onsen
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    19 October 2017

    Very convenience location to places of interest.

    Though we opt for non smoking room, somehow, the strong smell of cigarette greet us when we open the door to access the room.
    Many variety of food for breakfast & Dinner. Well organise. Always have seats available. Hotel located in front of Jozan Gensen Park and 10 min walk to Futami Suspension bridge.
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    16 October 2017
    N/A
    Autumn color is excellent.
    hk

    Review score

    7.1
    15 October 2017
    I have requested to reserve the shuttle bus services repeatedly through Booking.com but they never replied. I have also sent a request to the hotel direct by email. Again they didn't reply. Besides, when I asked the front desk staff to reserve the Kappa Liner for me. He just told me to go to the Tourist Information Centre.
    The buffet breakfast and dinner provide lot of choices and the quality is good. The location is good. It is just next to the bus stop..
    KRIS NWM
    my

    Review score

    8.3
    11 October 2017

    Wonderful location but a tad expensive

    Food choices and quality not up to expectations
    Wonderful location. Just barely 100 metres from the Jozankei bus stop. Spacious room but baths are nothing to shout about except for it being huge. Comfortable enough but not really good value for money. Can opt for just the stay as the area is literally surrounded by good restaurants and convenience stores.
    Jiong
    dk

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2017
    good
    David
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    24 June 2017

    Good Location with great yummy breakfast and dinner.

    Western rooms are facing main road and noisy from traffic. Good lcation Interior of rooms are dated and require renovation.
    Excellent buffet breakfast and dinner. Very good range of Japanese and international cuisines. Very yummy. Spacious Onsen with various hot spring baths, sauna and steam room.
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    5 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sanithi
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    4 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MarkWinchester
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    16 February 2017
    We wanted bed and breakfast and could only get half board. This left four expensive dinners uneaten. Have had the breakfast they would have been excellent, but as dinner is only served until 8pm,and we could not arrive until 10pm that was an annoying waste
    Superb breakfast, beautifully presented with excellent ingredients. The Onsen is great with the outdoor pool particularly pleasant.
    Christian
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    27 December 2017

    Huge facilities that was managed well

    Sking slopes was closed due to a snow storm; better check before going; need to reserve free shuttle to Sapporo Station before you get there since it fills up fast; smoking odor throughout
    Tatami rooms were larger and nicer than the rooms with regular beds; breakfast/dinner buffet had many selections and was delicious; onsen was great; bus stop nearby; staff was attentive and polite; karaoke was about $10/person and had many newer English songs; arcade room for the kids that opened in the evening
    Connie
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    30 October 2017
    The hotel Reception staff is very helpful. When my sister realized that she left a jacket and a sweater in the hotel room, I called the reception and asked for their help, they immediately arranged a courier to send the jacket and sweater to the hotel we stayed in Sapporo. Very efficient and provide a very good customer service.
    Hubert
    us

    Review score

    10
    30 June 2017

    Exactly what we were seeking, beautiful scenery in a relaxing atmosphere with fabulous onsen!

    The hotel was fabulous. Loved the onsen areas! Very relaxing time there. The food was excellent as well. The view of the mountains and river were spectacular. We would love to go back in the autumn.
    Gerald
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    13 March 2017

    Very nice onsen hotel in the mountains near Sapporo

    Location was a little far from downtown Sapporo... but not really an issue if you have a car.
    great buffet breakfast and dinner... Onsen was awesome as well. Staff was friendly and helpful. Felt like a nice small mountain "village" but still close enough to Sappor (by car)!
Loading reviews